Mexico

When I went to Mexico with my family, we stayed with my uncle, who owns a beautiful house there. The house is four stories, it has a mosaic floored pool in the shape of a face, a balcony with an extra room on top of it. In Mexico, whilst my cousins and family was shopping at the shops that were painted with bright reds and oranges, we saw the shop that would soon become a very memorable building. We walked inside, and immediately the ornate cloth masks seemed to jump at us. All around the small pathways between shelves was beautiful handmade clothing and clay pots and pans. The clerk said in her poor English,” you get whatever you want dears.” It truly was amazing. My sister was already drawn towards the little beaded dolls, straw hats and ornate trinkets. She always seemed to love dolls and things like that. We headed back up to the light blue house after we’d seen enough of the beautiful merchandise they had in store. After dinner, I headed back to my bedroom to wait for the night to come and take me into a deep sleep, thinking about the fun tomorrow will bring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *